Office of the Director


The Department of Parks and Recreation is part of The Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission and administers Prince George’s County’s public recreation program and park system. The Office of the Director prioritizes and directs the Department’s work program and resources.

Bill Tyler


Maryland National Parks Commission

Sean Harbaugh- Chief of Staff